The Smoke Thieves

**The first book in the new fantasy series from the author of Half Bad**
This is the perfect story for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor.

A princess, a traitor, a soldier, a hunter and a thief.
Five teenagers with the fate of the world in their hands.

Five nations destined for conflict.

In Brigant, Princess Catherine prepares for a political marriage arranged by her brutal and ambitious father, while her true love, Ambrose, faces the executioner’s block. In Calidor, downtrodden servant March seeks revenge on the prince who betrayed his people. In Pitoria, feckless Edyon steals cheap baubles for cheaper thrills as he drifts from town to town.

And in the barren northern territories, thirteen-year-old Tash is running for her life as she plays bait for the gruff demon hunter Gravell.

As alliances shift and shatter, and old certainties are overturned, our five heroes find their past lives transformed and their futures inextricably linked by the unpredictable tides of magic and war.

Who will rise and who will fall? And who will claim the ultimate prize?

If you couldn’t get enough of The Children of Blood and Bone or The Red Queen, then you need to dive into the world of Brigant.

REVIEWS

An excellent read
The Bookbag

Catherine is a fully fleshed heroine whose storyline advocates self-empowerment and independent thought
Publishers Weekly

As the Half Bad trilogy proved, Green is adept at writing a propulsive narrative
Financial Times

A rewarding read worth smoking out
The Times

This has elevated Sally Green’s work to the next level… this series is going to be awesome
Clumsiness is a Curse

A gripping piece of fantasy
Parabatai Reviews

Bloody, fast paced and adventurous
She Loves to Read

It snares your attention, and keeps it
Faerie on the Shelf

Sally Green has fully captured me with this new series
This Booky Place

BOOKS IN THE SMOKE THIEVES TRILOGY

The Smoke Thieves
The Demon World
The Burning Kingdoms

My books are available in many countries and many languages. They can be purchased in the UK from all good book shops. Please consider supporting your local independent bookshop if you have one.

Pin It on Pinterest